top of page

"I want to change my image of a Chocolate Boy", says Harish Verma


Harish Verma (Photo Mayank Chadha)

Punjabi cinema's so-called chocolaty boy, Harish Verma wants his image to be changed as he jollily admits. Recently, in town for the promotion of his upcoming movie, 'Krazzy Tabbar', Verma talked about his role, his real life and a lot more.

"The movie is about two crazy families who are bonded by the Hero (Harish Verma) and Heroine (Priyanka Mehta) ultimately. It is a family movie and I am really glad to work with the renowned names like B.N Sharma, Shivender Mahal, Yograj Singh and all the others. It is a moment for me to be proud about. The plot for the film is comedy as well as emotions. I'm sure the audience would love it as already its trailer and songs are being liked by all."

The movie is being directed by Mumbai Director, Ajay Chandok and produced by Rajasthan's Naveen Tak. So, does this give us a hint that Bollywood and Pollywood are amalgamating? To this, Harish says, "It already is evolving! Many of our Punjabi Cinema stars are getting down to B-town and also nowadays, no Hindi movie is made without a Punjabi song being remade or remixed. So, the acceptance has already started and it is something to be proud of."

Further Harish lets us know about how his real life personality is a complete opposite to his 'Jatt Tinka' reel style. "People do not believe that I am a completely reserved person outside my work. Some, people mistake it for my ego but that is not the reality. Recently, I went to USA and people recognised me as 'Jatt Tinka' and I loved it but in real life, since my childhood I have my nature being an introvert kind of a person."

"Why Punjabi cinema cannot produce movies on the social issues like drug menace is maybe because there is a deficit of exceptional script writers who would write those kind of scripts. Not that I am saying that Punjabi script writers are not good at their work but some one has to come up with a screenplay that is as effective as the social theme", Harish expressed his thoughts on how social theme based movies can be created in Punjabi cinema.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page