top of page

Due to Youtube, now every one knows Dhinchak Pooja- Resham Singh Anmol

Resham Singh Anmol, a highly reputed prodigious name in the Punjabi industry is quite a modest and down to earth personality. In town for his promotion of his latest song, 'Take Me Away ft. Milind Gaba', he chatted with us about the behind the scenes stints, Jashan Nanarh and a lot more.



Resham Singh (Photo Uday Khanna)

Angreji Title to a Desi Song I already have a lot of fan following in Punjab and they shower me with a lot of love and support all the time. The song's title is in English so that people living in abroad too watch the song and there's a wider viewership. All in one Shoot Location The song was all shot in Australia. We wanted to find such a place where we can get snow, sea and desert all together and Australia is perfect. We had to travel 1200kms on flights around the country. In India, it is difficult to find all these things at one place. Also, the weather here is too hot as compared to Australia. The Cold Hands On Snapchat, I had put the video of me wiping out snow from the path. Actually, we hadn't had lunch break and had to complete the shoot as it was going to be dark soon. It had been heavy snowfall, so, I helped in clearing the snow. In fact, in the video if you would see now, my hands are red in the -2 degree temperature. Jashan Nanarh's dedication This is my second song with Jashan Nanarh and I must say, he is a very ahead of the times director. He is the second music director that I have seen is so dedicated towards his work. Punctuality is his basis like if its a 4am shoot in the morning, it would happen at 4am itself. Dhinchak Pooja is famous because of Youtube Youtube's a great medium and is my priority too. Nowadays, every one is mostly online and you can be a celebrity in seconds. Like no one knew Dhinchak Pooja before but Youtube made her famous. According to me, if you are being laughed on and you have the ability to entertain people, I respect them.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page