top of page

Its JSL baby riding out with a new 'Kaali Gaddi'

Punjabi music industry's eminent music producer and singer JSL is out with his new track feat Ikka, 'Gaddi Kaali' on 21st August. In JSL's words, "In just one day, the response that we have got is phenomenal. The song has come out under Analog Records which is a fresh record label. It is quite difficult in the starting phase of a new channel to promote a video but we are pushing it up with our hard work."

On working with Ikka, JSL speaks up in his elder brotherly manner, "See, me and Ikka we go back to 3-4 years. He is more like a younger brother to me. We shot in Georgia for 5-6 days and the shoot was absolutely fun."


About the storyline, JSL says, "Actually I wanted a different storyline on the song. It shows a gangster falling in love with a girl. And it required the sequence of looting a bank and no one in India wanted their bank to be thugged so we had to chose Georgia."


On the trend of Punjabi songs that seem to influence youngsters in real life, he says, "What the youngsters want to see, we as artists try to showcase that only. If they want to hear gangster, then we would come up with gangster. If in whole of India, youth want to hear Punjabi, then Punjabi would only be running. You cannot stop it. It is not us, it is the youth that changes the trend."


JSL's take on Bohemia, "Bohemia is an amazing artist that I would want to work with. His recent track, 'Purana Wala' is on repeat in my playlist in my car, in my phone, everywhere. I love his work."


What he says about Marijuana? "Whatever one feels fine should go ahead with it. I dont like anyone judging me, whatever I want to do would do it. Whatever you want to do, do it, be it smoking marijuana."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page