top of page

16 and Above (Zubair Rahmani)

Papa's girl? Yes, the yesteryear's child actress, Jannat Zubair Rahmani, now sixteen, is all growing up into a pretty woman and the success that she has garnered in her career is all her father's endowment for her! Seen as young Phulwa in 2011 to Pankti Sharma in her recent serial, this girl is fille dup with immense pandora's box of dexterity.

Starting young since the age of seven, she has no regrets in life while walking her father's (Zubair Ahmed Rahmani) footsteps she grown into the industry as one of the most asked for TV actress in today's date.

In her words, "It did not come natural to me, it was my father who fabricated my young self into the acting field. It is his dream that I am completing. All of the projects that I am seen are chosen by my father indeed." Chirpy and animated as she is, Jannat did not ever lose touch with her studies and school. That is one thing that keeps her going on feeling that she is living a normal life even though she is completely oblivious of the fame she has got.

Worked in quite a few films and TVC's, she is ready to come again yet with a new character in her recent Colors TV show, 'Tu Ashiqi'. The serial set in a musical backdrop has Jannat in main lead as Pankti who is at the mercy of her mother's rage and saved by love. Doesn't she get afflicted while playing such mature roles as to her age? A definite NO from her side it is! "Grown up in the industry I have seen and played umpteen characters that have helped me so much that I can play any character being it a bit suitable to my original self too." Would she ever get into web series as they are trending? Jannat says unmincingly, "No, never! Even though they are a teenage drama just the right type for me, but my father doesn't like them as they are quite bold and thus, not made for me." So would we never see the little Jannat playing bold roles? "Well, never as my family wouldn't allow me and moreover would take away my authenticity"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page