top of page

This Haryanvi girl's Punjabi song gets a million views!

Punjabi music industry respects any artist, even if he/she is an amateur, these are the words of 'Gedi Root' singer Palak Preet who is set to make a full-fledged career in music. Without any musical background or education how come she had association with Speed Records, Gag Studioz, Pawan Chotiyan and R.Swamy for her track, the charming Haryanvi brat, Palak says, "You might be knowing wrestler Sunil Kumar, he is a family friend of ours. He made me meet Pawan Chotiyan through some common sources and that's how I was made a part of such brilliant project. I would not say I have struggled ever, whatever I'm achieving is because of my association with such big names of the industry."

Also, the young aspirant who is also a fan of Babbu Maan is thankful for the extraordinary team who helped her out. "Pawan Chotiyan helped me to learn Punjabi, Gag Studioz gave a brilliant music, Speed Records released my song and R. Swamy directed a wonderful video. What more could I have asked for?"

Being from Haryana and having little knowledge of the Punjabi language, she adds on, "No language is difficult or easy to learn. You just should have the motivation to learn more. Also, Haryanvi and Punjabi languages have a bit of similarities because of which it was easier for me to understand the lyrics. Also, Pawan ji and others helped me a great deal." Her track has already garnered more than a million views.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page