top of page

Yo Yo Honey Singh is coming back to B-town after his 'darkest phase'


Yo Yo Honey Singh, a name that rings bell to some of the greatest Punjabi and Bollywood hits is coming back yet again after a long gap in the industry. This time in a remake of Hans Raj Hans', Dil Chori Sadda Ho Gaya track with a Bhangra beat and Hindi fusion lyrics.


Yo Yo Fb Pics

The track marking the former hip hop king's comeback is going to debut in the upcoming film, 'Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety '. According to Yo yo Honey Singh's announcement on Twitter, the track is soon coming out and who knows we might see Honey Singh back on our screens in the music video.


Yo Yo Fb Pics

Honey Singh's long absence in the industry has had a lot of rumors spread in the meantime. However, in a recent interview, Honey Singh told the real reason of his 18 months gap, "This is the first time I am talking about it as I want my fans to know what happened to me. Nobody knows about this, and I wanted to tell the world myself, not through a spokesperson. The last 18 months were the darkest phase of my life, and I wasn't in a state to talk to anyone. I know there were rumours that I was in rehab (for drug overdose), but I was in my Noida house throughout. The truth is I was suffering from bipolar disorder. It went on for 18 months, during which I changed four doctors, the medication wasn't working on me and crazy things were happening, I must confess that I was bipolar and an alcoholic, which aggravated the condition,”


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page