top of page

"Big Boss house is a Jail"- Praneet Bhatt

Praneet Bhatt, the 36 year old actor would be seen on screen after a gap of two years with the Star Plus serial, 'Rishton ka Chakravyuh'. And with no surprise, he plays the antagonist in the television serial for which he was in Chandigarh for a press conference.

Be it his epic journey as Shakuni Mama in TV series, Mahabharat or his upcoming look of Pujan Pratap Singh in Rishton Ka Chakravyuh, we have seen him doing negative roles. Why is he so infatuated with these kind of roles, Bhatt replies, "Don't you like me in these characters? But, yeah I love doing characters in which I can do more. Perform more. I played Lord Krishna's father, Nand somewhere but I got bored. In playing negative roles, I feel I can experiment more with my acting skills."


​ ​​​ ​Praneet Bhatt (Photo : Uday Khanna)

He further talks about his experience in Big Boss Season 8, "Big Boss house is a jail! Seriously, if it wouldn't have been Salman Khan, I would have thought of thousand different ways of suicide. Although, it was a great experience that taught too many life lessons. Now, with that experience I know whenever my life throws out a challenge to me. I knew, I would either come out of that home becoming Ram or a Raavan."


So what did he become? "People say that I have come out from the Big Boss house as a Ram", he further narrates an incident that justifies his words, "After my eviction, Salman Bhai invited me for dinner at his place. And he said, Parneet you came out of that house with dignity."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page